The Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union (ABU) has more than 255 member broadcasters large and small spread across the region’s 63 countries, from Turkey in the west to Samoa in the east, and from Russia in the north to New Zealand in the south. Established in 1964 as a non-profit, non-government, professional association to assist the development of broadcasting in the region, the ABU promotes the collective interests of television and radio broadcasters and encourages regional and international co-operation between broadcasters.

Latest News from The Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union